I prefer to think of her as a “human shield.”

I decided to take the plunge and go to the critique group tonight. It’s a no-lose situation, really — even if I don’t click with the group, I’m getting pizza.

HELL YEAH, PIZZA!

HELL YEAH, PIZZA!

This post seems especially relevant, since Rose is coming with me.   Now, even though she is the right height for it, I have to remind myself not to use her as a crutch. She is there to have fun and to make me feel comfortable, but I still have to socialize. Even so, I think, since this is my first time attending, I will most likely spend the night in observation rather than actively participating. I want to get a feel for the group and how they do things.

Now, just another hour until pizza! I mean, fun with humans. Yeah, the second one.

You have something to say? Say it.

